EAA Awards 2017

Entry to the 2017 EAA Awards opened in December 2016 with a submission deadline of 25th January 2017. It has been a bumper year with 57 entries in total! Thank you to everyone that has entered. Updates will be posted on the website and social media and the short-list is due to be announced early March.

Short-listed entries will be displayed and the winners will be announced and presented with their awards at a special presentation event on 3rd April at the Edinburgh Centre for Carbon Innovation. An exhibition of all short-listed entries will be held in the RIAS Joyce Deans Room at 15 Rutland Square in the run up to the awards event.

About the Awards

The awards showcase and celebrate the very best architecture in the chapter area and beyond, that enhance the built environment and people’s lives, regardless of size, form or budget.

There are five categories:

• Large Project

• Small Project

• Regeneration/ Conservation

• Wood Award

• EAA Ambassador

This year the format of the awards has been changed to enable all entries built within the chapter area, small or large, to become eligible for the highest accolade of BUILDING OF THE YEAR.

The awards are now also open to chartered architects working in other areas of the UK, who have completed projects within the chapter area.

We are grateful to our sponsors:

Forestry Commission Scotland and Wood for Good